Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
5 avril 2008

Shoes make the woman

Some, if not really odd, strikingly constant phenomenon and correlated scheme has emerged before my eyes from the time I've been on the Suomenlinna Island. One wouldn't certainly be surprised if I assert that shoes affect one's behaviour (or maybe would?). Be it as it is, there seems to be a direct and perfectly proportional correlation between the elevation of a pair of shoes and my mental age.
As my pair of high-heel high boots was resting at home, the right sole split in two - it seems also I maltreat somehow my shoes, as so far all my heeled boots ever but one pair ended up in pieces - I've been compelled to switch to the wonderful furry winter ones, flat ones, I actually almost never used during a warm and pretty much snowless winter, which is peculiar enough, though not that much regarding the pile of snow we got at Easter.
It might be also the maternal presence of Zoé. But I've been systematically taking the head of the operations, drawing people everywhere, and going off the paths. Also trying to put my feet into the thickest layer of snow I could find. I was even walking very differently than usually.
Heels have come to be over the years a natural extension of my body. (Small girl!)
The higher, the less walkable, the further the needle pushes against the opposite limit of personality device. I was some months back suddenly carried off by a pregnant obsession for red shoes. Those red stilettos are now in their box for around a year, but somehow their presence in the upper shelf of the wardrobe is enough.

chaussures
June 2007

Leaving my current boots to their lot, giving up after the second repair, I just bought a new pair, a bit lower, small heels, corset-tight and amongst the most incredibly wonderful I've ever worn. Shoes are for me about love at first sight.
And I've been walking on the now gravelless sidewalks, and endorsing again the gender attributes. The city now resembles again a city, no longer a huge field of snow and bitter climate; it is time again to walk on the pavements, to recivilize.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Les chaussures de Cendrillon?:D
S
La ***Class'Totale***
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Derniers commentaires
Publicité