Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
1 juillet 2008

Rest, not remain

I still like to be the one turning off lights and closing doors, watching over reality and things to keep them from going wild. To keep them together while you are not there. All is very quiet at work. Most are off, and there's only that binational guy - international and a bit rootless, just as most are here - with me in the late afternoon. He asked me a few questions when he arrived, I briefly answered. Now I just drop the last stories in the basket and say "The outlook's in TASTE." "See you tomorrow."

All silent. I don't play music much. A week to rest, not even, to recover merely what has been lost in the last weeks; turning everything off at ten and forcing me to sleep. Eating homemade food, an attempt for less, to feel lighter, drinking tea. Hardly time to read short stories more than once in a while. I feel already better. Words sharp and quiet.

I have to make up my mind for the flight back and I'm every time pushing off the decision until another day. As expected, prices are rising and I pretty much count on them to choose instead of me. It will be 7th, 8th, 14th or 15th. Most likely 8th - I don't dare asking to stay longer. We'll see tomorrow if I'll have to.
We'll see most likely every next day until I have to.

There are some doors I desperately don't want to shut on me.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Derniers commentaires
Publicité