Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
17 juin 2008

Time of Mars, Time of Moon

The Cosmos is moving swiftly - the Moon which set yesterday at the very base of the huge green antenna plunged today, enormous and yellow, behind a building at a more than significant distance from the insectoid ladder. As it happens it might not be such a coincidence that I see Her course through my window only these days...

Planetoid noise playing while She ran, very earthy and dusty - suitable.

Friday has been good, even before Sun and Moon met in the sky. Was sent off from work earlier, a bit wondering and daydreaming, and decided to look for English books in the most appropriate library it seemed, which by chance was just located in the street my office is. The esoteric shelf was funnily mixing new age cheap spirituality with Evola and, to my tremendous surprise, a book by Paul Roland translated into Finnish. I opened it just to the page it was talking about Yeats. Wondering how good it is. Later moving to the Fiction shelf, I found out most of the interesting books were hidden behind the front row. Should I have been surprised to find there the Merchant of Venice besides novels by Herman Hesse? Would I be the only one to see the joke?
Went then to find some rose water, tried on unaffordable but so chic dresses. Later on I walked to the area near Töölö's bridge where the vegetation is dense and wild, especially reeds at this time of the year, and sat down next to the water, the blazing Sun on my face over the reeds, in a weird vision. Looks like we stand at the edge of the world whatever the season.
It all felt nice. Sweet and warm. I was not lying telling I felt good.

I am wondering whether I should get back to factual writing, for so much it is now soaked with all that is Hidden. Not in the way it was before, now entwined and entrenched. I don't know. Guess it would be worth trying to work it out instead of letting go.

And, I Have A Special Plan (unrealistic, certain impossibility, but I'll know more soon.)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Derniers commentaires
Publicité