Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
6 janvier 2008

Introverted iNtuitive Thinking Perceiving

This first month of 2008 promises to be interesting.

It began all in the dark, in the silent room, the early morning or on the shore, in magic moments and deep atmosphere. The sun rose before my very window as I plunged in two days of half-sleep... Then my two new flatmates arrived, really nice girls full of questions about the life in Tampere. Big girls I don't have to look after. Times had reversed from the Eve, and I spent nights thus far listening to music - Moon music. Slightly too much, as I don't even feel going deeper but just expanding... There are some threatening works, black and dense, I have to strike at, rocks that will be difficult to bite in, but my ability to delay tasks of all nature until a state of emergency is taking over. Remote journeys and visits elaborating and closer others that are concretely setting up, news from young friends and older ones, as it seems to be a time of changes and movements.

I had a wonderful surprise a few days ago, when some delivery boy knocked on my door and handed over a bottle-sized parcel. An absinthe spoon fell from the eagerly torn package, followed more delicately by a slim and elegant bottle of Absinthe Duplais, whose precise series features a label's illustration by David Tibet. I've been smiling at the window of the bus for the whole ride as we drove to the city center. One of the gifts of the best taste I've ever received, from a friend that is not only of the best taste but as wonderful as his gift ;)

Duplais_Label_273x382

What else... Things have evolved rashly as well concerning Halo Manash's venue in Paris, and I now expect splendid things to come. Now that trials are behind, the luminous attempt of all people involved to make something great of the rest are touching - not meaning vain.  I have a very few days to piece up all elements of my own journey in Belgium and France, that will without any doubt be of the most interesting. Here are the first sketches of the travel plan : a low cost flight will take me from Tampere on 24th evening to London Stansted, where I'll have to stay overnight. Then in the early morning another flight will take me to the south of Brussels. I'll move the day after to Antwerpen to see Aural Holograms, come back in the night,  either by train or later if there's any seat left in a car ;  then it is still unclear where  the end of this week and the beginning of the next one will be spent and with whom. Not much to my surprise but maybe to the one's considering I've been living two years in that city, I am left without any accommodation in Lille yet, and will certainly be there, then, only for the day of the first Halo Manash concert, leaving for Paris in the immediately next morning, if the situation remains the same. Things are getting easier approaching the Big Evening and a lot of loved faces ! I've been enrolling some young boy to last minute promotion. The perspective to deflect on the course of events inside time constraints is somehow pretty energizing...

Oh, and more than that ? My study plan is as usual ruined two days before courses begin, I'll be running after ECTS credits, I have an incredible load of work that awaits me for the precise three coming weeks, books to get read, the essay about Russian cinema to give back, the exam about the endless Comparative EU Environmental policy course, finding a placement before mid-March and a shared flat for the next year in France...

- Night and day not matter what
I was singing, like it or not.
- You were singing ? I'm very glad
Very well, start dancing now...

Hope I'll be able to draw enough energy from my renewing reserves to dance all along the month.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Je lui souhaite tout pareil, sauf que je ne l'ai pas connue sur MSN, ça n'existait pas.
J
Both very personally touching messages - vive you too, and sincere thanks for reading and for your words ! It is heartwarming to hear that some "monoblog" thesis can be invalidated to some extent ;)
E
I spent a part of the day reading your blog with pleasure, so I thank you for showing so much travelling spirit, the kind that makes us all want to spend those years abroad. Your english writing sounds strangely more natural, despite being also more litterar and of course despite it's not your mother language. I wish you can keep on diving into the experience; anyway I'll stay among your readers for sure. Again, thanks for the pictures and incarnating the model of the erasmus student. See you.
S
Une tres bonne année à toi p'tite, je m'excuse d'être si versatile & grisâtre parfois lorsque tu arrives toute guillerette sur Msn. Que cette année soit pleine de chocolat, de tendresse, d'ambiguité, de mystéres & de jouissance, de sauna tout ça, vive les roses et les couronnes avec ou sans épines, vive toi !
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Derniers commentaires
Publicité