Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
15 octobre 2007

La vidéo du mois : Eläkeläiset

Thanks to the Duke/Aurélien for this always further proof of Finnish insanity (note the dotty playing of the keyboard at the very beginning...)


I've been singing and laughing and dancing all the day, for no particular reason... to the point of recalling my old Madchester albums that I hadn't played for so long - exactly in the Finnish Manchester, pretty nice coincidence. Joy Division, from the ancient days of my existence I discovered them, have always been a landmark throughout my whole youth. Music doesn't change and all the rest moves - music exactly moved me in more terrible ways before... Their rapture beyond despair seems to echo in a strange way to the joy hard to tears I feel overwhelmed by these days. Definitely the sudden tearing of the relation between my mood and the weather/season I sense like a breathing I was expecting for an infinite time. Rift from logical time and fractal dynamics (the colorful and moving even still ones)...

Talking about Madchester, I just found out today that Tony Wilson died on last 10th of August ! The feeling is quite strange to realize that some two months afterwards. I felt already devastated watching the scene of the Haçienda closing in 24 hour party people... imagine how I could feel now...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Je suis trop fan de la version finlandaise de Final Countdown ! Surtout les paroles avec le gars qui chante d'un air vachement enthousiaste...<br /> ;-)
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Publicité
Tribulations d'une Française en Finlande
Derniers commentaires
Publicité